Podcast: The “Stages” Of Grief

Season 2 of “Beauty In The Breakdown: Living & Loving Life After Loss” is ready with Episode 15, The “Stages” of Grief.” 

Grief does not have “stages.” It is not experienced in neat, predictable linear steps. You are not “done” with grief once you’ve checked off each step.

There are, however, a multitude of aspects of grief. If your experience of the aspects of grief feels messy and unpredictable, then rest assured you are having a very normal grief experience and you are not alone.

Grief is something that stays with us. We learn to carry it differently than we did when our loss first occurred, but we are never “done” with grief.

In this episode I share some of my own personal experiences with the aspects of grief.

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.